Calendar Speakers Activities Connections Home


All rights reserved. Durham West PROBUS  2017. Prepared by volunteers. Some photos by FreeDigitalPhotos.net

    WEBSITE:

    Gord McKay, gordmckay@rogers.com


Membership Connect


The Durham West Probus Club meets on the second Thursday of every month (except December) at 10 a.m. at the Ajax Community Centre, 75 Centennial Rd., Ajax.


Most members are retired business and professional persons residing in Ajax, Pickering and Whitby.


Prospective members are sponsored by an existing member. Applications are considered by a Management Committee.   

Membership inquiries may be made at the Membership Desk at any general meeting.


Members in good standing are entitled to full club benefits such as attending meetings, receiving a monthly newsletter, joining DWP interest clubs and participating in all club activities.


Monthly meetings begin at 10 a.m. They usually consist of a business portion of about a half hour, a thirty minute socializing and coffee followed by a stimulating 45 minute presentation by a guest speaker. Meetings end at noon.

 

Visitors are welcome to come to a meeting as a guest of a club member on one occasion. Please sign the Guest Book at the signin table.


More information about Probus Clubs can be found at: www.probus.org/canada. If you wish to know more about DW Probus, contact the Club President (see sidebar at the left).


‘Members Only’ Connect



A password is required if you wish to visit the ‘members only’ page. The constitution, bylaws  membership list is found there.


To get a password, e-mail me.  A user name & password will be sent to you. If you wish, you may suggest a user name &/or password. A password of at least 8 items is required by our hosting service. It is suggested a combination of at least 8 letters, numbers and symbols be used.


Written records of your user name and password will be stored so you may recover your information if required.







Nov.17, 2017

Management Committee, 2017-18


PRESIDENT:

Mark Scanlan, scanbones@sympatico.ca


VICE PRESIDENT:

Randy Slemin, randyslemin@gmail.com


PAST PRESIDENT:

Gwen Smith, gwynnithsmith@gmail.com


TREASURER:

Helene Wright, hbsi@sympatico.ca


SECRETARY:

Shahid Naeem, naeemsx@gmail.com


NEWSLETTER:

Ann Buffett, annbuffett@sympatico.ca


MEMBERSHIP:

Maria & Bob Bawcutt, bamb63e@gmail.com


HOUSE:

Renzo Castellarin, rccastellarin@gmail.com

Sharon Castellarin, sharoncastellarin@bell.net


SOCIAL:

Dale Thomas, dalethomas4@sympatico.ca

Juanita Hogg-Devine, aj.devine@sympatico.ca


ACTIVITIES:

Catherine Frost, c.frost@sympatico.ca


SPEAKERS:

Roy Boon, royboon67@gmail.com

Members

Newsletter


#MembersOnlyAnchor newsletters